Book Find> The Well-being Journal: Creative Activities to Inspire

Whilst working from home (WFH) during the first lockdown in 2020, I needed to find coping mechanisms to balance work and personal life.

And one sure fire way for me, is to tap into my creative side.

This being my first book share, I thought I’d show this small book which helped me in big ways. I found it online at Waterstones,

My personal copy.

For me, it’s more than a writing aid. It’s packed with adult colouring pages, quotes, prompts and exercises which guide in practicing mindfulness.

I got to record my feelings and thoughts about myself and daily activities. As I read through, I am able to trace changes in my approaches to situations. So interesting to browse my thought processes at the start of the pandemic and compare them to what I feel now a year later.

Journaling has been a teaching tool for me my whole life and is an act of self-care which I recommend to others.

Tell me…

Do you have any coping mechanisms which you’ve put in place through the pandemic?

If you are willing to share, I’d love to hear about them.

Wishing love and light,

Tasha.

Leave a comment